Natural Hair Chronicles… Hair growth

Natural hair…

So on Friday I got my natural hair straightened after not putting any heat on my hair for a year and I am very happy with how much my has grown in a year. While being natural at times I would look at my hair and think that it wasn’t growing at all but I can definitely see that it is. Being patient and taking good care of my hair has paid off because it is healthy (most importantly) and growing. When I got my hair straightened last year it was a short bob length and now it’s at my neck now. My hair was a little longer but I had to get my hair ends trimmed because they were looking a little ratchet LOL. I’m happy to have healthy and growing hair!

Image

Image

The picture below is from last year when I got my natural hair straightened.

Image

BTW, I loveeeeeeee having natural hair!

 

2 thoughts on “Natural Hair Chronicles… Hair growth

Leave a Reply

