My blog has won two awards!

sunshine-award

sisterhood-of-the-world-blogger-award

OMG! OMG! OMG! My blog has been awarded two awards! The awards are the Sunshine Award and the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. I am truly honred and excited to have received these awards and it really means a lot. I am beyond thrilled about this! In order to receive these awards I must do a few things… 

The rules for the Sunshine Award:

First, I must thank the person who nominated me…

I would like to thank Cherese from Afrophire for nominating me for this award. I love her natural hair blog! Not only does she have a fabulous natural hair blog that offers her readers  but she has a wonderful spirit as well. Be sure to check out her blog because you definitely won’t be disappointed!

Second, I must share ten things about myself:

1. My name is MaRae and I am 19 years old!

2. I’m an only child. Yes, I’m spoiled rotten! LOL.  I love being an only child mainly because I have many cousins who are close to me like sisters and brothers. So needless to say I didn’t miss out on having siblings.

3. I totally love my life! I have a fabulous life because I have so many things to be thankful for and I’m grateful that God continues to bless me each and every day.

4. My favorite word is fabulous! I love the word so much that the people who love me the most call me “Fabulous MaRae” LOL.

5. I love shopping! I actually consider it to be my hobby and no one can tell me differently! Ever since I was a little girl my favorite pastime was going out shopping with my mom and my Aunt Glenda. It has been a tradition and to this day shopping is my favorite bonding time with them. They are my best friends so whenever I spend time with them I always enjoy it.

6. FASHION. I absolutely love it! My love for fashion is one of the main reasons that I started my blog. Fashion is just so much fun.

7. I’m a sophomore in college and I attend Old Dominion University. I am a Professional Communications major with an emphasis in Public Relations and I have a minor in Marketing. I want to be a entertainment news anchor or a fashion journalist so one day you will definitely be seeing me on your TV or reading my work in various magazines!

8. I have natural hair and I absolutely love it! I’ve been natural for two years and I have loved my natural hair journey. The one thing that I love the most about natural hair is the versatility!

 9. I love reading! I am completely obsessed with reading. I am ALWAYS reading! A lot of times I am reading more than one book at the same time LOL. I loved reading so much as a child that Barnes & Nobles was my favorite store. My parents would take me every week to get new a book. 

10. I was once a brace face! I wore braces for  four years and I finally got them off this past August. I loved wearing braces and now I have perfect teeth!

Third, I must nominate ten fellow bloggers “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogsphere”. The nominees are…

1. Yours Truly Mia

2. How Do I Wear This

3. My Soapbox Moment

4. Afrophire

5. The Jolly MOMents

6. Fashion du Jour

7. The Hodge Podge Files

8. Chioma’s Evolution of Style

9. Niketyi

10. Styled Chic

Here are the rules for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award:

I must thank the person who nominated me:

I would like to thank Cherese from Afrophire for nominating me for this award! This fabulous lady nominated me for both awards! Thank you so much Cherese!

I must share seven things about me: See my fabulous list above!

I must nominate seven blogs that I follow and love. The nominees are…

1. Yours Truly Mia

2. How Do I Wear This

3. My Soapbox Moment

4. Afrophire

5. Fashion du Jour

6. Niketyi

7. Styled Chic

That concludes my award acceptance! I want to thank all of you for following my blog. I really do appreciate and love all of you! It means a lot that so many of you visit my blog every day to read my posts. I love blogging and I look forward to all of the fabulous things The Always Fabulous has in store for all of you! 

XOXO,

MaRae 

Leave a Reply

