Spring Break Chronicles: A recap of all of my fun!

So last week was my spring break and it was everything that I could have asked for and more! I had the most fabulous spending time doing various things so needless to say I definitely wasn’t ready for it to be over. So here’s a recap of all of my fun…

Monday: I spent a little bit of time in the hair salon while my hair was getting some much needed TLC! I got my hair colored and I wanted a color that was totally different from the last time I got my hair colored so my cousin Tosheba worked her magic. I absolutely love my hair! Now time to rock my blondish-brown hair! 

Image

 

Tuesday: I spent the day relaxing by laying in the bed all day and reading! Reading is one of my favorite things to do so I loved every minute of it.

Wednesday: I got to spend time with one of my all time favorites my Mia La’Mia! We’ve been friends since the fourth grade and we’ll be kickin’ it until we’re old ladies 🙂 Our day consisted of shopping, many laughs, and visiting our high school. Needless to say we had the best time ever! She’s my TYRA and I’m her WENDY… She’s love Tyra Banks and I love Wendy Williams so those are our nicknames that we gave each other our sophomore year of high school. We then decided that we would have our own talk show one day and it will definitely happen so be looking out for us in the near future! 

Image

Image

Image

Mia took this picture of me while we were visiting our high school…

 

Thursday: I had a girls day with my lovely friend Gabby! We started our day with an amazing adventure in ULTA because it was her first time going so needless to say she was in heaven. Afterwards we went to our favorite store Target then we ended our day at Buffalo Wild Wings. 

Image

 

Friday: I spent the entire day with my mommy! Our day consisted of shopping of course because that it is one of our favorite things to do together. I always enjoy spending time with my favorite lady ever! 

Image

 

Saturday: I had a girls day with my mommy and my auntie which consisted of us getting manicures and pedicures. Getting pampered was much need and spending the day with my favorite ladies was the best.

Sunday: I went to church and spent the rest of my day enjoying my family. Afterwards it was time to get back to the real world and head back to school. I didn’t want to go back to school but I have a degree to get LOL! 

I thoroughly enjoyed every single minute of my spring break! I was sad that it was over but I made so many memories that I will cherish forever 🙂 

One thought on “Spring Break Chronicles: A recap of all of my fun!

Leave a Reply

