Recap: My weekend…

Hi loves! I hope all of you enjoyed your holiday and weekend!

4th of July: This was the first time in a while that my family did not have a huge cookout for the holiday so I spent my day relaxing and reading a good book. My house attire was nothing fabulous at all so there will be no pics for that! LOL.

Saturday: My hair was in dire need of  a trim so I spent some time at the hair salon while my hair got some much needed TLC! Afterwards I did a little shopping and I purchased some great items. I wasn’t trying to get too dressed up so I decided to wear a pair of jeans and a crop top.

IMG_1113

 

IMG_1131

 

Sunday: As usual I went to church and the message was awesome! Side note: The message was just for me! It was exactly what I needed to hear. It will definitely get me through the week! Afterwards I relaxed and spent time with my family. I was totally feeling my look for the day! It was one of those outfits where I did not want to take it off! So, I will definitely be a repeat offender with this look LOL!

IMG_1159Shirt: I purchased it from Charlotte Russe a few years ago.

Skirt: This skirt is by Joe Fresh and I purchased it from JCPenny’s.

Shoes: BCBG

Necklace: I got it a few months ago but I can’t remember where I purchased it from. I’m obsessed with this necklace!

Bracelets: Forever 21

Watch: Movado

Lipstick: Ruby Woo by MAC

Clutch: Target (in the picture below)

IMG_1152

 

IMG_1155

 

IMG_1154

 

IMG_1157

 

IMG_1163

 

IMG_1165

 

IMG_1184

11 thoughts on “Recap: My weekend…

  1. iwouldsorockthis says:

    I love both of your looks!!
    I love when I can take something from
    the message and use it and everyday life!!
    I am glad you got something from it!

    I love your clutch!! Polka dots are my fave!!

    Thanks for linking up with I Would So Rock This! Please put a link in your post so more people can join the link up. Happy weekend pretty girl!

    http://www.iwouldsorockthis.com

Leave a Reply

