Recap: My weekend…

Hi loves! I hope all of you had a fantastic weekend!

After a crazy work week and catching up with old friends I promised myself that I would have a relaxing weekend without doing too much.

Saturday: I spent the day shopping with my mommy and my Nana which ended up being an all day thing but of course I did not mind because I was with my favorite ladies. Side note: I was in the mall and I did not purchase a single thing! Usually when I am shopping buy at least one thing and this entire weekend I did not buy any clothes or anything. That does not happen too often! I decided to pair a cardigan and shorts together for the first time and I loved it! Side note: Please excuse how my shorts look in the photos… They fit perfectly when I first wore them but now they are a little big so that is why they look like that LOL. I hate how they look in the pictures but pictures turned out well so I digress! 

IMG_1616Cardigan: JCPenny’s

Shirt: Wal Mart

Shorts: JCPenny’s

Sandals: TJ Maxx or Marshalls

Lips: Brazen Berry (lipstick) by Maybelline with Raspberry Tart (NYX Butter Gloss) on top

Hair: Bantu knot out

IMG_1617

IMG_1608

IMG_1604

IMG_1613

IMG_1614

IMG_1611

IMG_1620

IMG_1643

My mommy and I wore matching lippies! She is too cute! She makes 50 look so fabulous!

Sunday: I went to church and afterwards I went to my cousins gender reveal party which was my first my attending one where I had a blast! Side note: As I was walking into the building of the party my older cousin (soon to be dad) sent one of my younger cousins to his car to get something and my younger cousin opened up the trunk on accident with the gender colored balloons. So I found out the gender of the baby before the party even started LOL. Such a bummer but I am so grateful that another blessing is coming into my family! However, I chose not to take pictures of my look because the humidity completely messed up my hair and I was not about to take pictures in my cute outfit, but with jacked up hair!

10 thoughts on “Recap: My weekend…

Leave a Reply

