The Wedding Dress

Hi loves!

I was given the opportunity by Loverly to complete a wedding look with one of many fabulous dresses from their collection! Loverly is a brides digital lifesaver because it has everything they need to take the stress away of planning a wedding. So, if any of you are planning a wedding, wedding obsessed, or just curious be sure to check Loverly out!

the wedding dress

First things first, this wedding look that I created was with my own style in mind. When I was given this challenge I was completely excited because I love weddings! The amazing dress that I chose to style is by Maggie Sottero and I completely fell in love with when I came across it. This dress caught my eye because it is classic but the mermaid style of it is what made the entire dress along with the embellishments on it. I paired the dress with multiple options for accessories and shoes simply because I would want multiple options while I would be preparing for my big day. This wedding dress can be worn for any setting for nuptials because it is classic and sophisticated. Also, this dress compliments many body types because of the mermaid style and it accentuates a woman’s curves. My one theory about wedding dresses is that they should ALWAYS compliment a brides figure!

I truly enjoyed this challenge and I am grateful for Carolyn from Loverly who thought so highly of me to do this! Also, check out some of their fabulous dresses here!

4 thoughts on “The Wedding Dress

Leave a Reply

