Why did I start blogging?

IMG_3728

What was once a dream is now a reality…

I thought about creating my own blog for a longtime, but I was unsure of where to start, and honestly I was scared. I wasn’t sure if people would like my blog or if they would even read it. However, no matter how hard I tried the dream of creating my own blog would not go away. Side note: When a dream or passion is placed inside of you and you can’t seem to stop thinking about it, God placed it there for a reason. Do NOT let fear keep you from reaching your dreams and potential. If God placed it there He will make sure that it comes to fruition. So, finally one night while I was having a conversation with my mom and my aunt, they asked me what was keeping me from having my own blog. As soon as they asked me that I got up and locked my self in my room for a few hours, and began searching how to create my blog. Before the night was over The Always Fabulous was created. It was one of the best decisions that I ever made!

Blogging has changed my life in ways that I never imagined! Not only is my blog my passion, but it is something that I can’t imagine my life without. My blog gives me a chance to share what I love the most with others. I am proud of my blog, because I created it on my own without the help of anyone. I have seen the growth of my blog from the beginning up until now and I am so grateful for it. I love doing this and I know that great things are in store for my blog!

All in all, when you finally go after your dreams and goals it is the BEST feeling ever. For a longtime I kept putting off creating my blog and dismissing the fact that it was the only thing that I would be thinking about most of the time. When I FINALLY surrendered and went after my dream that God placed in my heart so many doors opened. My blog was created when I finally kicked fear to the curb!

Don’t let fear keep you from reaching your goals or what you desire. Stop letting fear hinder you. GO AFTER YOUR DREAMS.

4 thoughts on “Why did I start blogging?

    • thealwaysfabulous says:

      Awh, that’s so sweet! You inspire me in more ways than you’ll ever know! I tell you this all the time, but who cares… Our friendship is such a gem! I’ll always be grateful for it. I LOVE YOU!

  1. Abby says:

    Love reading insights into other people on what inspires them to blog. Thank you for sharing your story – I hope you continue to blog and be passionate about it. I just kicked off a Blogging 101 series on my blog for this new year. I hope you can check it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

