Recap: My weekend…

I can’t even begin to explain how amazing my weekend was! My best friend came to visit me and it was EVERYTHING! We hadn’t seen each other in two years (We live a couple of hours from each other), but due to our busy schedules, and due to life just taking its course we just hadn’t gotten to see each other. However, we talk every single day from the time we get up until we go to sleep! We talk to each other on FaceTime a million times a day! We met our freshman year in college, but we ended up transferring to different schools after the first semester. We remained close no matter what. When we first met each other we just instantly clicked and we’ve been close ever since! A quote that describes us best is… “Friendship isn’t about whom you have known the longest. It’s about who came, and never left your side.” This weekend went by entirely too fast, but I enjoyed every moment of it!

IMG_3800

IMG_3755

IMG_3806

IMG_3813

My looks from this weekend…

Friday:

IMG_3749Sweater & necklace: JCPenny’s | Jeans & flats: Target

IMG_3750

IMG_3752

Saturday:

IMG_3770Blanket scarf (worn as cape): Cotton On | Denim shirt: Wal-Mart | Jeans: Old Navy | Boots: Stein Mart | Watch: Marc Jacobs | Necklace: JCPenny’s

IMG_3766

IMG_3768

Sunday:

IMG_3789Sweater: Cotton On | Pants: Kohl’s | Flats: Target | Necklace: JCPenny’s | Watch: Marc Jacobs

IMG_3788

IMG_3784

9 thoughts on “Recap: My weekend…

  1. IAmDuff says:

    LOVE best friend time, it is the absolute BEST! I adore all of these outfits, the necklace in the last outfit is my favorite!

    Thanks so much for linking up with Tremendous Tuesday! Hugs! Amber

    • thealwaysfabulous says:

      Thank you Lisa! My hair was straightened and I wanted a different look without washing it. So, used both sponge and hard rollers (different sizes) to create this look. I also used a gelly pudding to hold the curls. Yes, bestie time is always the best!

Leave a Reply

