Recap: My weekend…

I hope all of you had a fabulous weekend! After another eventful week I enjoyed a little break and more importantly getting caught up on sleep!

Friday: After class I came home and I was in the bed for the rest of the day! I took a long nap, did a little reading, and I watched a marathon of Married at First Sight. Side note: That is my new favorite show! I can’t get enough of it! 

Saturday: I went to an annual praise dance anniversary that we have at my church every year. Afterwards my mom and I did a little shopping at a few of our favorite stores. My look was perfect for the chilly and sunny weather. Side note: The first picture below was taken in Kirklands and my mommy was totally in her zone being that is her favorite store (LOL)!

IMG_4581Sweater: Cotton On | Grey top, Clutch, and Flats: Target | Pants: Kohl’s | Necklace: Gifted  Watch:Marc Jacobs

IMG_4580

IMG_4583

IMG_4585

IMG_4586

IMG_4587

IMG_4589

Sunday: My cousin Tosheba is embarking on a new journey in her life and career, where she will be moving to Northern Virginia this upcoming Friday. Her boyfriend along with my family gave her a surprise going away party. She was totally surprised! It was so good being able to spend time with her before she leaves. I can’t wait to go visit her over the summer!

IMG_4592

8 thoughts on “Recap: My weekend…

Leave a Reply

