Calming your fears…

We all have moments where we are overwhelmed, stressed out, or exhausted from everything that life brings you.

Short story…

On last Sunday I woke up with a weird feeling in my stomach and I had bad anxiety. Sometimes I get bad anxiety when I am really stressed out or when certain events take place in my life. Anyways, I sat up in bed and began with my morning ritual of writing in my journal and reading my devotional for the day. After that I began to pray to God and afterwards I felt calm, and had peace.

My point is that whenever you have moments when you are overwhelmed find something that will relax you, because continuing to worry will do nothing, but cause you more problems. Pray, read a book, do yoga, or just lay down. Just do something that will put you at ease! Never let the occurrences of life exhaust you, because life is too short. We will face many trials and tribulations, but we must learn to not let them get the best of us.

Always remember that God will NEVER put more on you than you can bare. His love is unconditional and he ALWAYS shows up when we need him. Just trust Him.

Leave a Reply

