Polka dots and stripes…

Happy Monday!

I hope that all of you had an amazing Easter! I spent the beginning of my Easter in church and I enjoyed the rest of the day with my family. Although I enjoyed it, it definitely was not the same without my Nana being here whom passed away six months ago. Major holidays have been a little hard for my family and I without her being here, but we know that with time they will get easier.

I loveeeeed everything about my look yesterday! I had no plans on buying anything new for Easter this year. I just wasn’t in the mood for it! As I was browsing my closet on Friday afternoon I spotted a polka dot skirt that I had only worn once in the three years that I’ve had it. Side note: I find clothes in my closet that I forgot that I had all the time. That is proof that I have more than enough clothes! I then decided to pair it with a simple stripped shirt, because I love mixing prints! I also paired it with new heels that parents got me for Easter! Side note: I am 21 and my parents still give me an Easter basket! To make it extra special, my mom has always made mine herself. 

IMG_0551Stripped shirt: H&M | Skirt: JCPenny’s | Heels: Nine West | Necklace: Forever 21 | Watch (pictured below): Movado

IMG_0552

IMG_4804

IMG_0548

IMG_0550

IMG_0554

IMG_0553

10 thoughts on “Polka dots and stripes…

Leave a Reply

