Journaling…

IMG_6113

Journaling is seriously my life! I’ve always loved journaling, but I’ve been doing it consistently since I was in high school. Now that I am older journaling is so important to me, because there are certain things that you just can’t share with others.

Journaling allows you to be vulnerable without being judged. Yes, we have people in our lives that we share things with, but sometimes you don’t want to share. To be honest sometimes it is best that we keep certain things to ourselves. Everything is not for everybody! Certain things that we go through in life don’t need to be shared with others or at least not right away.Β When my Nana passed away in October I clung to my journal. I had an extremely hard time dealing with her passing and journaling about it helped me tremendously.

I have three journals, becuase I use them for different purposes. My different types of journals:

  • Expressing: In this journal it mainly consists of me expressing whatever I am going through or feeling.
  • Devotional: In this journal I write about my morning and evening devotionals.
  • Dreams: In this journal talk about my dreams, goals, bucket list, and a lot of other things that I want to do with my life.

You need an outlet to express yourself. Give journaling a try! Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!

Also,Β I am obsessed with buying journals too! I usually purchase mine from TJ Maxx, Marshalls, or Ross because they always have super cute ones!

Check out my previous post about journaling HERE!

4 thoughts on “Journaling…

  1. garaytreasures says:

    I need to journal, especially my devotions. I used to have a prayer and devotion journal but since having kids that stopped, but I love reading my old journals and gaining encouragement, refreshment & inspiration.
    Thank you for linking up to “Bloggers Who Have inspired Me” Rachel xo

    Garay Treasures

Leave a Reply

