Styling kimonos: Part I

As you all know I am a major fan of kimonos! I talked about my love for them previously (HERE)! When I was in Orlando a few weeks ago I did some shopping and I found this amazing kimono that I am totally obsessed with! I’ve decided to do a three post series wearing it three different ways.

On Sunday I decided to pair it with a black dress for church! The black dress complimented the other colors in the kimono, while not taking away from it either. It still remained the center of attention!

IMG_6146Kimono: Florida boutique | Dress: H&M | Headband: Gifted | Necklace: Charlotte Russe | Sandals: TJ Maxx | Bracelet: JCPenny’s

IMG_6141

IMG_6142

IMG_6145

IMG_6148

6 thoughts on “Styling kimonos: Part I

  1. stylemommymeag says:

    Marae, I am loving your blog and the outfits you are putting together! So much that I nominated you for the Liebster Award. Check out my latest blog post for details and keep posting!<3 I love you hair and makeup in this post BTW. 🙂

Leave a Reply

